Rural Development Disaster Assistance | Rural Development (

The Town of Owls Head is currently looking for volunteers to form a committee to update the town's current absentee policy for board and committee members and to create a Code of Conduct policy for municipal employees and officials, board and committee members. If interested please contact the Town Office at 207-594-7434 for further information.

Owls Head job application

The 2nd annual Trunk or Treat is scheduled for October 28, 2023 @ 4pm

This project is run fully by residents of Owls Head and not the Town.  Any donations of candy is welcome.

Tuesday Afternoon Bridge

Owls Head welcomes residents and their guests. for a bridge social each Tuesday from 1 pm - 4 pm in the Conference Room at the Town Office.  Players of all ages and abilities are encouraged to attend with caution only that conviviality displaces the critical competitiveness of a stricter contract version of the game.  Here is serious fun with every student and teacher in what has become an informal and successful institution founded primarily to promote friendship.  Regular gatherings take place year-round unless the use of the space is preempted by notice of official business.

Owls Head Planning Board & Airport Committee meetings are now available on YouTube.  Feel free to call the office if you have any questions. (207)594-7434

Beginning April 03, 2023, Code Enforcement Officer Matt Deane will be working on Mondays and Thursdays.
HOURS:  Monday 9 am - 5 pm 
                   Thursday 9 am - 5 pm

We have the capability of registering your vehicles online.  Please use the link below to start the process:
Once you've completed it, the registration and stickers will be mailed to you from the State

Has a page on the Town's Website where you can learn about its mission, membership, news, and events, and an inventory of the Town's parks, public lands, and walking trails, and their features.  Click on "Community" and then "Conservation Commission".

The Library will be open on Wednesdays, from 4 pm to 7 pm, and Saturdays, from 10 am to 2 pm.  Pat Stephen is the Librarian.

The Cemetery Committee is looking for new members. Please contact (207) 594-7434 at the Owls Head Town Office if you are interested.

2023 Mooring Fees Renewals are due by JULY.  Many mooring fees did not get paid last year.  This fee helps the town maintain our harbors and also pays our Harbor/Deputy Harbor Master salaries.  Please remember to pay your mooring fees. 
$50.00 Year-Round Resident per year
(Year-Round Resident of Owls Head)
$100.00 Non-Resident per year
New Mooring Application
Renewal Mooring Application 

Town Officials

Select Board

Linda Post, ’25
(207) 441-7203 E-mail: |
Thomas R Von Malder, ’24
(207) 594-8243 E-mail: |
Mike Keating, ’26
(207) 542-4242 E-mail: |

Town Clerk
Eleanor Stone, ’24 
E-mail: |

Catherine Birmingham, ’24
E-mail: |

Administrative Assistant
Christine Fee ‘24
E-mail: |

Registrar of Voters
Eleanor Stone, ‘24

Registrar of Voters, Deputy
Christine Fee, ‘24

Animal Control Officer
Troy Peasley
(207) 390-5410 |

Assessors Agent
Joe Murphy

Code Enforcement Officer/LPI
Matthew Deane
E-mail: |

Fire Chief
Steven Hallett, Fire Chief
E-mail: |

Deputy Fire Chief

Assistant Fire Chief

Harbor Master
Adam Philbrook, ’24
E-mail: |

Assistant Harbor Master
Walter Wotton, ’24

Owls Head, So. Thomaston, Thomaston – Co-Operavative Solid Waste
Bruce Colson
Jeff Smith

Plumbing Inspector
Matthew Deane, ’24

Superintendent of Sewers
Scott Bickford, ’24

Primary Building Official
Matthew Deane, ’24

Public Health Officer
Steven Hallett, ‘24
(207) 691-3745

Road Commissioner
William Leppanen, ’24

RSU #13 Director
Sarah Post, ’26

Town Council Members
Jeffrey Smith, ’26
Lynn Chaplin, ’25
Richard Carver, ’24


Town Office

Physical Address:
Town of Owls Head
224 Ash Point Drive
Owls Head, ME 04854
Tele: 207-594-7434
Fax: 207-594-7598

Mailing Address:
Town of Owls Head
224 Ash Point Drive
Owls Head, ME 04854

Cash, Check, or Credit Card (2.5% service fee on credit cards)

Office Hours

Monday - 8am to 5pm

Tuesday - 8am to 5pm

Wednesday - 8am to 5pm

Thursday - 8am to 5pm

Friday, Saturday, and Sunday - Closed

Quick Contacts

Administrative Assistant:
Christine Fee

Tax Collector:
Eleanor Stone

Town Clerk:
Eleanor Stone

Catherine Birmingham

Holidays 2023

New Year’s Day
Mon January 2

Martin Luther King Day
Mon January 16

President’s Day
Mon February 20

Patriot’s Day
Mon April 17

Memorial Day
Mon May 29

Mon June 19

Independence Day
Tues July 4

Labor Day
Mon September 04

Indigenous People’s Day/ Columbus Day
Mon October 9

Veterans Day
Thurs November 9

Thurs November 23

Christmas Day
Mon December 25


Contact Us

Physical Address:
Town of Owls Head
224 Ash Point Drive
Owls Head, ME 04854
Fax 207-594-7598

Mailing Address:
Town of Owls Head
224 Ash Point Drive
Owls Head, ME 04854